Past Pillars of Our Church


  Past Church Clerk          

Deacon  Miles Elliott


Mrs. Hattie Johnson

Mrs. Hattie Johnson served as President of the female ushers, combined usher board, secretary of Sunday school, supervisor of the junior ushers, as well as a member of the Deaconess Ministry, Helping Hands Ministry, and Senior Missionaries for several years.


Deacon Lonnie Askew

Past Chairman of Deacon Board


Past Sunday School  Superintendent


Rev. T. M. Steele and Mrs. Elizabeth Steele were united in marriage in December 1948. At the time of his death, they had been married for 57 years, 45 of those years as a member of New First Baptist Church of Taylorsville., She served as the president of the Willing Pulpiteer's Club, Deaconess Board, Prayer Band and the Sunday School for many years.


Contents © 2021 New First Baptist Church (Taylorsville) • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy